Who won the Heisman Trophy in 2020? Full voting results, stats, list of award winners

The 2020 Heisman Trophy winner was introduced Tuesday evening on ESPN in a ceremony that took place 6 times right before the University Soccer Playoff title sport.

Alabama large receiver DeVonta Smith received the honor with 447 first-position votes — additional than double the next-position finisher. It’s a common time award, but enthusiasts will even now get to see Smith competing in the CFP championship he will go up in opposition to Ohio State next Monday in his remaining college visual appeal.

The other finalists have been Clemson’s Trevor Lawrence, Alabama’s Mac Jones and Florida’s Kyle Trask. Lawrence concluded in advance of Jones for next position, which astonished quite a few observers who believed Jones was the only threat to Smith at the best of the record.

More: Record of WRs successful the Heisman

Formerly, the No. five via No. ten vote-getters for the Heisman Trophy have been unveiled. In purchase from most to the very least votes gained, these honorees were Najee Harris, Breece Corridor, Justin Fields, Zach Wilson, Ian Reserve and Kyle Pitts. Fields, the quarterback for Ohio State, will oppose Smith in the CFP championship.

Beneath is a breakdown of the 2020 Heisman Trophy ceremony as nicely as the winners of college football’s other best awards.

Who received the Heisman Trophy in 2020?

Alabama large receiver DeVonta Smith received the 2020 Heisman Trophy after his 105-reception, one,641-property time. He is the first pass catcher to get the Heisman given that Desmond Howard did it in 1991.

Smith, a senior, is a projected first-spherical decide in the 2021 NFL Draft. He’ll go away the Tide owning secured at the very least forty three touchdown catches — the CFP championship sport offers a remaining chance to increase to his tally.

Along with quarterback Mac Jones and operating again Najee Harris, Smith finished a trio of Alabama gamers in the best 5 of Heisman voting this time

Heisman voting final results 2020

Complete Participant Pos. College Complete details 1st 2nd 3rd
one. DeVonta Smith WR Alabama one,856 447 221 seventy three
2. Trevor Lawrence QB Clemson one,187 222 176 169
3. Mac Jones QB Alabama one,one hundred thirty 138  248 220
4. Kyle Trask QB Florida 737 sixty one 164 226

Heisman Trophy voting consists of 870 media members, fifty six residing Heisman winners and one particular vote from the enthusiasts.

University football award winners 2020

Finalists are outlined below and will be up-to-date once the winner is named.

  • Heisman Trophy (exceptional player of the year):  DeVonta Smith (Alabama)
  • Maxwell Award (player of the year): Mac Jones, DeVonta Smith, Trevor Lawrence
  • Davey O’Brien Award (finest QB): Mac Jones, Kyle Trask, Trevor Lawrence
  • Doak Walker Award (finest RB): Najee Harris, Breece Corridor, Travis Etienne
  • Fred Biletnikoff Award (finest WR): DeVonta Smith, Elijah Moore, Kyle Pitts
  • John Mackey Award (finest TE): Kyle Pitts, Charlie Kolar, Jalen Wydermyer
  • Chuck Bednarik Award (finest defensive player): Zaven Collins, Jeremiah Oswusu-Koramoa, Patrick Surtain II
  • Butkus Award (finest linebacker): Jeremiah Owusu-Koramoah (Notre Dame)
  • Jim Thorpe Award (finest defensive again): Richie Grant, Trevon Moehrig, Patrick Surtain II
  • Rimington Trophy (finest center): Landon Dickerson, Tyler Linderbaum, Josh Myers
  • Outland Trophy (finest interior offensive lineman): Liam Eichenberg, Alex Leatherwood, Daviyon Nixon
  • Lou Groza Award (finest kicker): Jose Borregales, Jake Oldroyd, Will Reichard
  • Ray Guy Award (finest punter): Jake Camarda, Pressley Harvin III, Lou Hedley