Seven Longhorns named 2021 Dr. Gerald Lage Academic Achievement Award recipients

Austin — Seven College of Texas pupil-athletes are recipients of the 11th annual Dr. Gerald Lage Tutorial Accomplishment Award, the Big twelve Conference’s greatest tutorial honor. The honorees include five Longhorn applications and include Kamaka Hepa and Blake Nevins (Men’s Basketball), Hailee Cooper (Golfing), Daniel Krueger (Men’s Swimming & Diving), Grace Ariola (Women’s Swimming & Diving), Emily Strouphaier (Soccer) and Colleen Sullivan (Softball).

In purchase to be qualified for the award, pupil-athletes must have lettered at the very least when in their vocation when maintaining home at their establishment for at the very least one particular tutorial yr. The honoree, which only can be identified when, need to have 100 several hours of gained credit history with a cumulative grade-issue ordinary of 3.eighty at the time of the nomination.

The award is in memory of Lage, who served as the Oklahoma Point out faculty athletics representative with the NCAA and the Big 8/Big twelve Conference from 1983 right until his death in 2007.

The Dr. Gerald Lage Tutorial Accomplishment Award recipients’ names will be highlighted on the video board at the Phillips sixty six Big twelve Basketball Championships, scheduled for March ten-13 at the T-Mobile Center and March 11-14 at Municipal Auditorium in Kansas Town.

College of Texas College student-Athletes named as 2019 Dr. Gerald Lage Tutorial Accomplishment Award Recipients

Men’s Basketball
Kamaka Hepa, Activity Administration
Blake Nevins, Civil Engineering
Women’s Golfing
Hailee Cooper, Corporate Interaction
Men’s & Women’s Swimming & Diving
Daniel Krueger, Electrical Engineering
Grace Ariola, Prepare II Honors
Emily Strouphauer, Biology
Colleen Sullivan, Wellness & Society