King NU P.R.I.D.E. Announces 2020-21 Student Executive Boards

EVANSTON, Sick. – Northwestern University student-athletes have declared their Robert E. and Emily H. King NU P.R.I.D.E. executive boards for a trio of leadership teams for the future 2020-21 academic year.
The mission of the King NU P.R.I.D.E. Program is to assist college students find personalized good results via service on campus and their local community even though maximizing their leadership abilities, celebrating range, and advertising student-athlete welfare via significant programming.
The 3 leadership teams with new executive boards are SAAC, P.U.R.P.L.E. and Engage. 

“We are amazingly excited about the prospect to empower and advocate alongside this phenomenal group of Wildcats as they operate to satisfy the mission of these student-pushed initiatives,” claimed Senior Affiliate A.D./Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer Maria Sanchez. “In the midst of this kind of turbulent and unsure situations, leadership will generate the modify we find in our local community and outside of. Together we acquire.”
The mission of the Pupil-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) is to produce an intentional system for the student voice in order to be certain a planet-course expertise. The committee aims to boost the student-athlete expertise, market student-athlete welfare and aid conversation amongst student-athletes and Northwestern, the Massive 10 and the NCAA. SAAC strives to produce an surroundings for student-athletes to flourish, excel and create lifelong connections to Northwestern together.
The executive board for SAAC for the future academic year functions Bryce Jackson (soccer), Eric McIntosh (men’s golf), Morgan Newport (softball), DJ Hwang (swimming and diving) and Madi Kennel (women’s soccer). 
Friends Urging Responsible Observe via Management and Training (P.U.R.P.L.E.) seeks to equip student-athletes with the expertise and abilities required to market and direct healthful lifestyles even though functioning to destigmatize assist-in search of behaviors. P.U.R.P.L.E. Peer Mentors are chosen student-athletes that characterize each and every varsity staff inside the Northwestern University Athletics Office. 
This program educates mentors in a multitude of wellness locations which includes mental health and fitness, liquor and other drug awareness and sexual violence prevention. P.U.R.P.L.E. Peer Mentors connect this expertise to their respective teams, and as a bridge amongst teammates, coaches, athletic trainers, and administration in order to market a healthful life style.
Six student-athletes make up the P.U.R.P.L.E. executive board for the 2020-21 year: Shawn Goosenberg (baseball), Chris Ephron (men’s tennis), Braeden Heald (soccer), Lindsey McKone (lacrosse), Kiara McNulty (volleyball) and Tatyana Hardwick (volleyball). 
In collaboration with Campus Inclusion and Neighborhood, Engage seeks to produce an inclusive tradition inside the student-athlete local community via intentional discussions and significant programming. 
Three student-athlete affinity alliances exist inside Engage: Black Pupil-Athlete Alliance (BSA), Worldwide Pupil-Athlete Alliance (ISA) and Northwestern Athlete Alliance (LGBTQ+). Each of these teams are pushed by college students on the executive board. In addition to primary these teams, the executive board also programs broader programming that is open up to all college students. 
The Engage Govt Board for the 2020-2021 academic year is created up of 6 student athletes: Christen Conley (subject hockey), Florien Marcussen (subject hockey), Willy Boatman (soccer), Genson Hooper Price (soccer), Madison Doucette (lacrosse) and Lauryn Satterwhite (women’s basketball).
A whole listing of the membership for SAAC and P.U.R.P.L.E can be identified underneath:
2020-21 SAAC Reps

*New SAAC Representative
2020-21 P.U.R.P.L.E Peer Mentors

*New P.U.R.P.L.E Peer Mentor