Indian Men’s Hockey Core Probable Group To Report For Camp On March 13

After a unforgettable outing in Europe wherever the Indian men’s team played in opposition to Germany and Great Britain, the 33-member core probable group will return to the nationwide coaching camp at SAI Centre, Bengaluru, commencing Saturday. The eighteen-day camp will conclude on March 31 just before the team departs for the FIH Hockey Professional League in opposition to Argentina in Buenos Aires. In their maiden assignment in 2021, the Indian team led by PR Sreejesh secured a six-one win and one-one attract in opposition to Germany followed by one-one attract and 3-2 win in opposition to Great Britain.

“The team was supplied a transient three-day split to go fulfill their people just before they return to the nationwide camp on Saturday. I think this split was needed to refresh mentally as the future months are heading to be rather powerful as we prepare for the FIH Hockey Professional League matches in opposition to Argentina,” stated chief coach Graham Reid.

The Indian team has played six matches in the FIH Hockey Professional League consequently far and is at the moment positioned fifth on the details table at the rear of table-toppers Belgium followed by Netherlands at No. 2, Australia at No. 3, and Germany at No. four.

India will resume the maiden marketing campaign in the coveted Hockey Professional League on April eleven when they just take on Olympic champions Argentina in back-to-back away video games.

“We are on the lookout ahead to resuming our marketing campaign in the FIH Hockey Professional League. Obtaining great competitiveness in Europe was unquestionably really important forward of the Professional League matches. We had been in great nick when we played Netherlands, Belgium, and Australia very last 12 months and we want to carry our ‘A’ match to the fore in the future matches,” stated Reid.

Main Possible Record 

Goalkeepers – PR Sreejesh, Krishan B Pathak, Suraj Karkera

Defenders – Birendra Lakra, Rupinder Pal Singh, Surender Kumar, Amit Rohidas, Kothajit Singh Khadangbam, Harmanpreet Singh, Gurinder Singh, Jarmanpreet Singh, Varun Kumar, Dipsan Tirkey, Nilam Sanjeep Xess


Midfielders – Manpreet Singh, Chinglensana Singh Kangujam, Nilakanta Sharma, Sumit, Jaskaran Singh, Rajkumar Pal, Hardik Singh, Vivek Sagar Prasad

Forwards – SV Sunil, Akashdeep Singh, Mandeep Singh, Lalit Upadhyay, Ramandeep Singh, Simranjeet Singh, Shamsher Singh, Gurjant Singh, Dilpreet Singh, Gursahibjit Singh, Shilanand Lakra.

Topics talked about in this post