Formula 1 qualifying results: Starting grid for 2021 Bahrain Grand Prix

The initial qualifying session of the 2021 year was a doozy.

A few spins, some spacing troubles and a lot of pace factored into the starting off grid for the 2021 Bahrain Grand Prix, with Crimson Bull Racing’s Max Verstappen continuing his climb into the F1 elite, getting pole on Saturday.

Mercedes motorists Lewis Hamilton and Valtteri Bottas were prevented from a front-row lockout, much to the pleasure of F1 lovers just about everywhere — even if the cries of Mercedes’ dominance ending over the activity a bit additional than premature.

More: Watch Formula 1 live with fuboTV (7-working day absolutely free demo)

Formula 1 starting off lineup for 2021 Bahrain Grand Prix

Crimson Bull driver Max Verstappen took household the initial pole of the 2021 F1 year, outpacing Mercedes drivers Lewis Hamilton and Valtteri Bottas 

Relatively incredibly, Ferrari is off to a robust start, too, with Charles Leclerc in the top five, and new driver Carlos Sainz in eighth. 

In other places, Sebastian Vettel had a string of bad luck in qualifying, with two yellow flags slowing down his operate, eventually ending in 18th for new crew Aston Martin. This is the starting off grid for Sunday’s race:

Situation Driver
1. Max Verstappen, Crimson Bull
two. Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes
3. Valtteri Bottas, Mercedes
four. Charles Leclerc, Ferrari
5. Pierre Gasly, AlphaTauri
6. Daniel Ricciardo, McLaren
7. Lando Norris, McLaren
8. Carlos Sainz, Ferrari
9. Fernando Alonso, Alpine
10. Lance Stroll, Aston Martin
11. Sergio Perez, Crimson Bull
twelve. Antonio Giovinazzi, Alfa Romeo
thirteen. Yuki Tsunoda, AlphaTauri
14. Kimi Raikkonen, Alfa Romeo
fifteen. George Russell, Williams
sixteen. Esteban Ocon, Alpine
17. Nicholas Latifi, Williams
18. Sebastian Vettel, Aston Martin
19. Mick Schumacher, Haas
20. Nikita Mazepin, Haas

What channel is the F1 race on Sunday?

  • Race: Bahrain Grand Prix
  • Day: Sunday, March 28, 2021
  • Tv set channel: ESPN2
  • Are living stream: WatchESPN, fuboTV

The ESPN family of networks will broadcast all 2020 F1 races in the United States making use of Sky Sports’ feed, with a few races heading to ABC afterwards in the year.

In addition, ESPN Deportes serves as the distinctive Spanish-language household for all 2021 F1 races in the U.S.

What time does the F1 race start on Sunday?

  • Day: Sunday, March 28
  • Start out time: 11 a.m.

The 11 a.m. ET start time for Sunday’s race usually means the Bahrain Grand Prix will start at 7:00 p.m. regional time. The on-the-hour start time usually means lights out will most likely take put at 11:10 a.m. ESPN’s pre-race present ordinarily airs in the hour prior to the start of the race.

Below is the entire Tv set timetable for the weekend’s F1 events at the Sakhir Grand Prix. All moments are Jap.

Day Occasion Time Tv set channel
Friday, March 26 Exercise 1 7:thirty a.m. ESPNU
Friday, March 26 Exercise two 11:00 a.m. ESPNU
Saturday, March 27 Exercise 3 8:00 a.m. ESPN2
Saturday, March 27 Qualifying 11:00 a.m. ESPN2
Sunday, March 28 Race 11:00 a.m. ESPN2

Formula 1 live stream for Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

For people who never have a cable or satellite subscription, there are four major OTT Tv set streaming alternatives that have ESPN — fuboTV, Sling, Hulu, YouTubeTV and AT&T Now. Of the four, Hulu and YouTubeTV offer free demo alternatives.

Below are one-way links to every.

For people who do have a cable or satellite subscription but are not in front of a Tv set, Formula 1 races in 2021 can be streamed live via telephones, tablets and other gadgets on the ESPN application with authentication.

Formula 1 schedule 2021

Formula 1 returns in 2021 with a zaftig 23 race timetable, starting off with the Bahrain Grand Prix on March 28, and concluding with the costomary Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on Dec. twelve. 

The Portuguese Grand Prix returns for its second-consecutive operating soon after a 22-yr absence. Also earning its debut this yr is the Saudi Arabian Grand Prix getting tempo on the Jeddah Street Circuit, scheduled for December.

All moments Jap.

Day Race System Start out time Tv set channel Winner
March 28 Bahrain Grand Prix Bahrain Intercontinental Circuit 11 a.m. ESPN2 TBD
April 18 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix Autodromo Internazionale Enzo e Dino Ferrari 9 a.m. TBD TBD
May two Portuguese Grand Prix Algarve Intercontinental Circuit 10 a.m. ESPN TBD
May 9 Spanish Grand Prix Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya 9 a.m. ESPN TBD
May 23 Monaco Grand Prix Circuit de Monaco 9 a.m. ESPN2 TBD
June 6 Azerbaijan Grand Prix Baku City Circuit 8 a.m. ESPN TBD
June thirteen Canadian Grand Prix Circuit Gilles Villeneuve two p.m. ESPN2 TBD
June 27 French Grand Prix Circuit Paul Ricard 9 a.m. ESPN TBD
July four Austrian Grand Prix Crimson Bull Ring 9 a.m. ESPN TBD
July 18 British Grand Prix Silverstone Circuit 10 a.m. ESPN TBD
Aug. 1 Hungarian Grand Prix Hungaroring 9 a.m. ESPN TBD
Aug. 29 Belgian Grand Prix Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps 9 a.m. ESPN2 TBD
Sept. 5 Dutch Grand Prix Circuit Zandvoort 9 a.m. ESPN2 TBD
Sept. twelve Italian Grand Prix Autodromo Nazionale di Monza 9 a.m. ESPN2 TBD
Sept. 26 Russian Grand Prix Sochi Autodrom 8 a.m. ESPN2 TBD
Oct. 3 Singapore Grand Prix Marina Bay Street Circuit 8 a.m. ESPN2 TBD
Oct. 10 Japanese Grand Prix Suzuka Intercontinental Racing System 1 a.m. ESPN2 TBD
Oct. 24 United States Grand Prix Circuit of the Americas 3 p.m. ABC TBD
Oct. 31 Mexico City Grand Prix Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez 3 p.m. ABC TBD
Nov. 7 Brazilian Grand Prix Autodromo Jose Carlos Rate Midday ESPN2 TBD
Nov. 21 Australian Grand Prix Albert Park Circuit 1 a.m. ESPN Information TBD
Dec. 5 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix Jeddah Street Circuit 11 p.m. ESPN2 TBD
Dec. twelve Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Yas Marina Circuit 8 a.m. ESPN2 TBD