DePauw Maintains Lead In NCAC All-Sports Race

2019-20 NCAC Wintertime All-Athletics Update

DePauw College posted four top rated-five finishes, which includes just one winter season championship, to maintain its lead in the race for the 2019-20 North Coastline Athletic Meeting All-Athletics Championship.

The Tigers received their eighth women’s basketball championship in the very last 9 a long time right after finishing the typical period with a perfect 16- report against league foes, even though also finishing fourth all round in men’s basketball, men’s swimming & diving and women’s swimming & diving. The Tigers also completed sixth in men’s indoor monitor & field and seventh in women’s indoor monitor & field. DePauw accrued 40. full all-sport details throughout the winter season period and retains a slender just one-and-a-50 percent-place lead more than Denison, 93.five-ninety two., in the race for the coveted Dennis M. Collins All-Athletics Trophy. The Large Pink, who racked up forty two. all-athletics details in the winter season period, received the league title in women’s swimming & diving for the 10th time, posted a second-place finish in men’s swimming & diving, tied for second in women’s basketball and claimed third in men’s indoor monitor & field.

Ohio Wesleyan, which captured its league-foremost 16th all round crown in women’s indoor monitor & field, placed second in men’s indoor monitor & field and took fourth in women’s basketball, sits in third with eighty five. details. Kenyon is in fourth with seventy nine. details right after the Lords received their league-foremost twenty fourth men’s swimming & diving title, even though the Women placed second in women’s swimming & diving. Wittenberg sits in fifth just just one place powering Kenyon with 78. details right after four top rated-five finishes, which includes just one NCAC title. The Tigers received their 13th crown in men’s basketball, tied for second in women’s basketball, placed third in women’s indoor monitor & field and completed fourth in men’s indoor monitor & field. Wooster is in sixth with sixty seven. details right after four top rated-five finishes, putting third in men’s basketball and finishing fifth in men’s swimming & diving, women’s swimming & diving and women’s indoor monitor & field. The Combating Scots have been adopted by Allegheny in seventh (sixty five.five), Oberlin in eighth (64.), Wabash in ninth (53.) and Hiram in 10th (20.). Wabash picked up the closing meeting crown of the winter season period, as the Minor Giants claimed their seventh all round men’s indoor monitor & field title Wabash also posted top rated-five finishes in men’s basketball and men’s swimming and diving.

The All-Athletics champion earns the Dennis M. Collins All-Athletics Trophy, provided per year to the faculty that performs the very best across the NCAC’s 23 athletics. Ten details are awarded for a to start with-place finish, 9 for a second, eight for a third, and so on. Men’s and women’s performances are merged, exemplifying the North Coast’s determination to fairness and stability between programs. Wooster received three of the to start with four All-Athletics championships, interrupted only by Denison in calendar year two. Ohio Wesleyan adopted with a 6-calendar year run, foremost to titles by Wooster (2 times), Wittenberg (when), Denison (9), OWU (2 times), and then a tie in between Denison and OWU in 2009. Wittenberg gained its second All-Athletics title in 2010, adopted by Denison in 2011 and DePauw in 2012. Denison then claimed back again-to-back again titles in 2013 and 2014, right before DePauw regained the championship in 2015. The Large Pink then reclaimed the title in the 2015-16 educational calendar year, even though DePauw recaptured the prize all over again in 2017 right before Denison gained the title back again in 2018 and then all over again in 2019.

Ohio Wesleyan leads the way with 157 team championships throughout the NCAC’s 36 taking part in seasons. Denison is following with 151 titles, adopted by Kenyon (124), Allegheny (117), Wittenberg (one hundred ten), Wooster (84), DePauw (32), Wabash (27), Oberlin (23) and Hiram (two).